A lifestyle blog.

Spring Break Destination: Palm Beach

Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 7.34.32 PM

I feel so blessed to call a place where many people vacation my home- Palm Beach, Florida. I headed back home to the east coast to spend a few days of my spring break this past week and although the weather was that not quite hot enough for the beach and yet not quite cold enough for bundling up, I always enjoy visiting some of my favorite spots in my hometown to unwind from a busy semester at school. One of my favorite date night spots is Pizza al Fresco, located in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue. I love the European courtyard atmosphere and the pizza is delicious (the Hawaiana is my personal favorite!)

For the days that were too cold to hit the beach but too pretty out to stay inside, I threw on a cashmere sweater and paired it with my favorite J. Crew denim shorts and brought along a funky patterned scarf to keep me warm when I was out of the sun. I have always been a Ray Ban aviator kind of girl, but I am in love with these Celine sunnies. Nothing says spring break like a tan! To protect your skin from the sun and still look like you spent a week in St. Tropez, I love St. Tropez self tanner and Fresh Sugar lip balm with SPF 15.  A fun canvas bag like this one from Roberta Roller Rabbit makes it easy to go from the beach to a day of shopping. Lately I have been into dainty gold jewelry and this nautical inspired Kate Spade bangle is the perfect addition to my jewelry collection. J.Crew ballet flats are my absolute favorite and I love that they did a twist on the classic style.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

