A lifestyle blog.

NYFW Roundup: My Favorite Looks

While I am not one of the lucky ones who spent the past few days in New York for fashion week, nothing has stopped me from updating style.com hourly to check out the runway looks for spring 2013 ready-to-wear. I always love spring fashion and look forward to seeing what my favorite designers have to show, hence this compilation of my favorite looks. I have always been drawn to romantic and super feminine looks and I saw so much of that this week. My favorite show of all was Oscar de la Renta. The long pencil skirts, tailored suits, and ultra feminine dresses reminded me of the 1950’s and early 60’s when women dressed to the nines. Maybe in the years to come the fashion gods will bless me with the gift of a NYFW experience… Until then I will be glued to style.com!

I would also like to mention that this is my 100th post. I am so incredibly thankful for all of those that keep up with me and support me. I look forward to the next 100 posts. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Futuristic looks at Milly

Fun trench coats at Alice + Olivia

Love the neckline of this Badgley Mischka gown

Simplicity at Calvin Klein

Adore this clutch from Kate Spade

Punchy hues from DVF

Bold prints at Mara Hoffman

Loving this Marchesa frock

1920’s influence from Zac Posen

Stunning gown by Tommy Hilfiger

leather + peplum = perfection by Milly

Speechless – Oscar de le Renta

Oscar de la Renta pink ensemble

Monique Lhuillier dreamy dresses

Absolutely adore this J. Crew dress

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

