A lifestyle blog.

Weekend Roundup

There is nothing that I love more than taking a long weekend to head back to the east coast and visit my parents in Palm Beach. Although I love being away school and everything that comes along with it, I truly think there is no place like home. I always feel a sense of happiness and warmth when I am in the Palm Beaches. Not sure if it is because I was born and raised there, or the fact that is really is one of the most unique and interesting places on earth. It’s nearly impossible to get bored there with all of the restaurants, shops, events, concerts to visit. Every time I get home there is always a new restaurant (or food truck!) to try or a new store to shop at.

One of my favorite places is the Norton museum. It is literally seconds from my house and my mom and I both agree that don’t go enough. I was so happy that we made time to wander aimlessly through it on a lazy Saturday afternoon. I spent the rest of the weekend on the beach and visiting with friends. It was a perfect weekend and just what I needed.

Great picture of Bob Marley from the Clubs, Joints, and Honkey-Tonks exhibit
Pablo Picasso
Andy Warhol
Great quote by Matisse
An afternoon stroll down Worth Ave.
Lovely flowers for my mom
Some beach reading
One of my favorite sea glass collecting spots
An incredible view to the south
…and to the north
Deliciousness
Rooftop nibles
Fun Alex & Ani event with some friends
Cleaned them fresh out of ZTA bangles!
And of course, lots of hugs and kisses for this pup
Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

