A lifestyle blog.

May Books *GIVEAWAY!*

Ahhhh back to school time! Although I am in college I still get a rush from buying new school supplies. Every new academic year begins the hunt for the perfect planner. Last year I stuck to strictly using my iPad and although it clearly got me through life, I just think there is something special about writing things down on paper by hand. In expressing my frustration for not being able to find a reasonably priced and reasonably functional datebook, a friend suggested I take a look at May Books. As soon as I pulled up the website I was in absolute organized, OCD freak heaven. I was so impressed by all of the customizable options and the variety of prints. To save on shipping, my roommates plus a few friends all ordered ours together. (Mine is the second one in from the right with the blue and grey ikat pattern and the orange monogramming!)

The best part about May Books is that you get to choose what you want them to fill your book with. Having a baby? You can opt for a bump diary. Watching what you eat? You can choose a meal planner. My next May Books is definitely going to be a blank lined one for Sugar Magnolia.

Monthly section of the academic agenda
Weekly section of the academic agenda

Because I am SO in love with my new May Books agenda, I want to share the love with my readers. I am doing the first ever giveaway on Sugar Magnolia! All you have to do to enter to win a free May Books of your choice is comment on this post and tell us which pattern you love the most and what you plan on using your May Books for. (Visit the May Books website to view them all!)

*The winner will be announced September 4th*

*’Like’ the Sugar Magnolia Facebook page for an extra chance to win!*

18 Responses to “May Books *GIVEAWAY!*”

  1. Gabby Santos

    My favorite is the Chi Omega Stripe with the I ❀ Chi Omega design on it! I never heard of this place before and they have such adorable things. I plan on using it for my reports in chapter and any notes that are Chi Omega related!:)

    Reply
  2. Krystal Molina

    I'm loving the bright pink and orange chevron, I was just about to buy a similar one but I'll wait until you post the winner, Lord only knows how badly I need a planner with my busy life! Between keeping up with Kallen and Steve, cleaning and maintaining the house, and working and going to school, it all gets a little hectic if I forget to write things down!keep up the great work with this blog, Kealy!

    Reply
  3. CGraham

    There are so many cute designs, but I really like the Anchor Gray print with Teal accenting. It is wonderful how they give you different options to create books for different aspects of your life. Seeing that I already have my planner for the year, I would use a May Book to keep my to-do lists, shopping lists, and other notes and ideas all in one place. The May Book is the perfect size to throw in any bag so I could have it with me at all times. :)(And I will definitely have to remember these books for when it is time for a new planner!)

    Reply
  4. TaylorLouise

    There are several I like- its so hard to decide! I think it would come down to the grey chevron, The morroccon green or the navy dots! I'm currently reading The Happiness Project and I'd love to have a little notebook to store my thoughts in as I work on my own project! (Plus- I'm OBSESSED with May Books- I've wanted one for so long!)What a fabulous giveaway- Thanks!Taylor.schaffer89@gmail.com

    Reply
  5. Heather Umberhocker

    I love the ikat teal…and the maya light blue… and the anchor gray, basically I would have to make up excuses to get at least three of them. However, I actually have been searching for the perfect planner as I am starting Doctor of Physical Thearpy school soon and know I'm going to have a very busy, stressful schedule. Thanks to you, I discovered the May Book and one would be the perfect way to brighten my mood even when times aren't so bright and cheery. Nothing wrong with stress relief via a beautiful, organized agenda πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

