A lifestyle blog.

Reading: The Alchemist

This book has been on my reading list for quite some time now and I took it with me to Bermuda where I knew that I would have a lot of down time to read it. I am almost sad that I didn’t read it sooner because it is truly one of the greatest books I have ever read. The book follows a young Andalusian boy on his journey to the Pyramids in Egypt after a reoccurring dream that he has. He consults with a gypsy woman who tells him that there is treasure there and he must go. Along the way, he meets many interesting people and encounters all sorts of opportunities, dangers, and even loves. The main idea throughout the book is that “when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it” and also finding your “personal legend.” It is a great book with lots of other wonderful life lessons and it is a really quick read. It even might deserve a reread sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

