A lifestyle blog.

Put Your Best Lash Forward

It is no secret that I take my lashes very seriously. You know that wall of mascara when you walk into Sephora with about twenty to thirty different mascaras on it? I have tried them all. Yep. I’m that girl. I will only wear one type of of face makeup (MAC studiofix foundation because it is amazing!) and yet I still will buy a different type of mascara every time I run out. You could say I have slight commitment issues. I like my lashes to be as long as physically possible, even if it it takes about twenty coats to get me there. I would say my obsession with long lashes began in the eighth grade. My best friend Stephanie and I would use whatever money we had and buy a new mascara whenever we could beg one of our moms enough to drive us to the mall. Still to this day, we will call each other and have deep conversations on new mascaras that we have tried and liked because we both love the long lash look. Something about long lashes with minimal face makeup and a little lip gloss is so feminine and pretty. Anyways, my latest mascara of choice is L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes. I have actually bought a few consecutive tubes of it, which is a big step for me. It gets my lashes to the perfect length without all of the clumps. And, the best part about it is that is is like $7 at Target! One of the best lines I have heard regarding drug store makeup is from the one and only Rose Sachs- “inexpensive lipstick is just as good as expensive- only better!” I am sure this can be applied to inexpensive mascara too.

Here are some of my tried and true favorites that I rotate out-

1. Dior Diorshow Blackout Mascara – Sephora $25

2. YSL FAUX CILS Mascara – Sephora $30

3. Lancome Hypnose Mascara –  Sephora $26

4. MAC Cosmetics Zoom Lash Mascara – Nordstrom $15

3. L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lash Mascara – Target $7

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

