A lifestyle blog.

Happy Mother’s Day!

 I would like to take this time to shout out my amazing mommy, Christine Stapleton! She is one of the strongest (mentally AND physically, she kicks my butt at Crossfit!) most independent and inspiring women I know. And I know for a fact that I am not the only one that feels that way. Aside from teaching me everything I know and giving me the world, my mom has a successful journalism career, manages to keep our 95 year old house together, competes in Crossfit competitions, follows the paleo diet, and plans on living to be one hundred years old. In a nutshell, she is superwoman. The most important thing my mom has taught me is to never be afraid to stand up for what is right and never let anyone tell you that you can’t do something. She has always let me be myself and she has encouraged me every step of the way. So thank you for being the coolest mom in the world and I can’t want to spend the next 50+ Mother’s Days with you! Happy Mother’s Day!

At the Breaker’s circa 1992
Y2K!
My high school graduation
Zeta mommy!
With our Londy girl!
This is us just this morning after our workout. Like usual, she beat me!
Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

