A lifestyle blog.

Dream Home: Outdoor Spaces

Enjoying the last few days of bearable weather in sunny south Florida, I have been trying to spend as much time outdoors as possible. One of my (many) requirements for my dream home is to have a big ol’ porch and an outdoor living space to be able to do this. I grew up eating Sunday night dinners on the patio in our backyard under the stars being surrounded by friends and family. It brings such a unique element to entertaining that being indoors lacks. I love the idea of extending the indoors to the outdoors. To my disadvantage, it is a real challenge to maintain outdoor furniture in Florida and I think with hurricane season in our horizon an outdoor chandelier might not be my best idea. However a girl can dream and I am swooning over these inspirations of outdoor spaces!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

