A lifestyle blog.

Style Inspiration: Olivia Palermo

You may remember her from MTV’s popular show The City, but Olivia Palermo has been a presence in the New York fashion scene long before that. She has worked for Diane Von Furstenberg, Elle, and she joined Wilhelmina models in 2009. She collaborated with Roberta Freymann (creator of Roberta Roller Rabbit) to design a jewelry line and she designed a shoe for charity with Stuart Weitzman. I applaud her career choices! I love her style and if I could trade closets with anyone in the world, it would no doubt be her!

Sophisticated and elegant at a fashion show

I am inspired by so many different people and looks, but Olivia is definitely at the very top of my best dressed list.

Casual and stylish
Silver oxfords- NEED!

She looks great dressed up and when she is on the go. I am dying to find some metallic silver oxfords like the ones she is sporting in the picture above. Olivia has said that she doesn’t own sweatpants, when she just wants to be comfy she chooses over sized mens cashmere sweaters and her favorite skinny jeans. Love that idea!

Professional and chic
Love the jacket!

She always dresses super stylish at fashion shows without overdoing it. I am obsessed with these leopard booties. I have a board on pinterest dedicated to my favorite looks of hers so when I am lacking inspiration I can always look there to get some ideas!

 I am off to go search for those metallic oxfords! Happy Monday everyone!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

