A lifestyle blog.

Nice to meet you!

Hello! Finally after months of deep consideration, I have decided to create a place where I can share my thoughts, experiences, obsessions, never ending journey to stay in shape, design, recipes and journey through my 20’s!

A little bit of background info…

I am from sunny South Florida, born and raised (my mom still lives in the same house I was born in!). I grew up in West Palm Beach but spent my childhood in Palm Beach because of my dad, who is the Maitre d’ at a restaurant on the island. Growing up in a restaurant (and with a dad who is an amazing cook) I developed a love for cooking and baking myself.

This is my wonderful dad and myself in Nantucket this past summer.

I am currently in college, studying business management with hopes of someday owning my own boutique called Sugar Magnolia (hence the blog name) after one of my favorite Grateful Dead songs. But until then… I am in constant pursuit of fashion on a budget! Lucky for me, I live in a place that has some of the best consignment shops for scoring designer deals.

I have a borderline obsession for interior decorating and I am constantly looking for unique pieces to someday build a home. I believe that the greatest learning experience is to travel and experience other cultures. I love to read and collect books on anything from food to fashion.

My joy in life is my sweet and beautiful 3 year old English Bulldog that no matter how seriously I am taking myself, always reminds me to laugh and enjoy the moment. Nothing beats slobbery bully kisses!

I am so blessed to have wonderful friends and family that support my even when I do crazy things like start a blog! There may be a few technical difficulties along the way as I am new to this whole blog thing so hang tight!

Lots of love,
Kealy

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

